2022 GAGA Construction Awards

Welcome to the Galvanizers Association Galvanizing Awards (GAGA Construction Awards), a free annual competition which has been recognising the use of galvanizing since 1994.

Whether you’re an Architect, Engineer, Constructor or Artist and your project has incorporated galvanizing in a sculptural installation or a large-scale development, we want to hear from you.

All we need from you are:

  1. Good quality photos
  2. A short description of where galvanizing was used.

Deadline: 29th April 2022

Regardless of whether you have a small, artistic installation or a large-scale industrial building, all projects are judged on merit not scale, across six categories: architecture, engineering, detail, sustainability, duplex and art.
Find out how to enter the GAGAs

GAGA 2020 winners

The 26th anniversary of the Galvanizers Association Galvanizing Awards celebrated conservation, innovation and sustainability when it was held online on Tuesday the 17th November. Projects that prioritised radical conservation, portable architecture for sites at risk, and a new vision for the first sake production on UK soil, just some of the winners at this year’s GAGAs.
Find out who the winners are

years of recognising excellence
entries every year